Everything you need to know about my book release

Hello, internet! Well, it's officially October (Texas weather has yet to get on board), and that means You Again releases in ONE MONTH!!! So I'm going to interrupt our regularly (ha! "regularly") scheduled list of books and music and tv and miscellany to give you some VERY IMPORTANT book info.

First, here are the links to where you can pre-order: at Amazon or Barnes & Noble.

Second, I'm doing some book signings! First will be a launch party here in Houston on November 7. Get the details at www.amandawatersauthor.com. I'm also in the process of planning a signing in Wilmington, NC in November and Independence, MO in December. If you think you might want to either the North Carolina or Missouri signing, hold off on purchasing a book online and get one the day of the event!

Third, a summary of this book I keep talking about:

Rosalee McDonnell is a 62 year old widow living in the mid-sized city of Riverton, Missouri. Her life is happy, if also a bit quiet and predictable. One fall morning, an unexpected interaction with a neighbor prompts Rosalee to make some new friends and become more social than she’s been in years. It’s at dinner out with some of these new friends when Rosalee runs into George Barnes, her first love, the man who broke her heart at 17, and someone she never thought she’d see again. As she and George reconnect, their friendship puts a strain on Rosalee’s relationship with her grown daughter, and forces her to face her own doubts and desires. In alternating chapters, Rosalee also recalls the summer of 1973 when she and George met and fell in love, the heartbreak that followed, and the unexpected friendship that helped her heart heal. You Again is a sweet love story with a dash of humor, friendship, and a dose of family drama. It's Taylor Swift's "Our Song" meets Under the Tuscan Sun. Perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins or Jenny B. Jones.



Now, you might say, "I'm not really a reader." or "I don't read romances." That's ok! We can still be friends. BUT chances are you know a reader, or know someone who reads romances. Send them a link! Buy them a copy! (Christmas is right around the corner) If you're on Facebook, like my author page and share it with your friends. Follow me on Instagram. Go to your local bookstore and ask them to order a copy. All of these are great ways to show a little love....even if it's not the book for you.

You Again isn't the kind of book that's going to change the world. It's a simple story about ordinary people living ordinary lives -- but sometimes, that's just the kind of story we need. Sometimes we need to remember about what it means to love, to laugh, to forgive, to say goodbye, and to try new things. My hope is to put something positive out into the world, a little ray of sunshine.